PRS Board

The PRS Board consists of 25 directors led by a Chairman and two Deputy Chairmen (one writer and one publisher) who are elected by the Board from among the directors. The Board comprises:

  • eleven writer directors and eleven publisher directors (elected by the society’s full and associate members) who represent a broad cross-section of interests and genres
  • two external directors who bring valuable expertise from outside the music industry
  • one executive director (the Chief Executive Officer)

Full PRS members are eligible to stand for appointment or re-appointment to the PRS Board and to nominate other Full members to stand.  A director’s term of office lasts three years. At the end of each term a director is required to retire and may stand for re-appointment. The Directors’ Ballot determines the eligibility of candidates for appointment or re-appointment to the Board by the membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

Chairman and deputy chairmen

Nigel Elderton
Nigel Elderton - Chairman (publisher) peermusic (UK)
Simon Darlow
Simon Darlow - Deputy Chairman (writer)
Simon Platz
Simon Platz - Deputy Chairman (publisher) Bucks Music Group

Writer Directors

Barry Blue
Barry Blue
Jim Duguid
Michelle Escoffery headshot
Michelle Escoffery
Tom Gray
Tom Gray
Edward Gregson
Edward Gregson
Crispin Hunt
Crispin Hunt
Steve Levine
Steve Levine
Dru Masters
Dru Masters
Philip Pope
Philip Pope
John Truelove headshot
John Truelove

Publisher Directors

Jackie Alway
Jackie Alway - Universal Music Publishing 
Simon Anderson
Simon Anderson - Audio Network
Antony Bebawi
Antony Bebawi - Sony/ATV
Chris Butler -  Wise Music
Stewart Hornall
Stuart Hornall - Hornall Brothers Music
Richard King - Faber Music
John Minch
John Minch - Concord
Roberto Neri
Roberto Neri - Downtown Music
Jo Smith
Jo Smith - Warner/Chappell Music

External Directors

Stephen Davidson
Stephen Davidson
Mark Poole
Mark Poole

Executive Director

Andrea C. Martin
Andrea Czapary Martin

The work of the PRS Board is governed by the PRS constitution, which comprises two governing documents:

switching account

Switching your account...