MCPS Board

The Mechanical-Copyright Protection Society (MCPS) is owned by the Music Publishers Association (MPA). The MCPS Board consists of ten directors as follows:

  • Six publisher directors, comprising three major publishers and three independent publishers, nominated by the members of the MPA and elected by the MPA Board
  • One writer director who must be a member of MCPS, a full writer member of PRS, and who is nominated by The Ivors Academy
  • Two external directors
  • One executive director of MCPS

Non-Statutory Chair

Jackie Alway
Universal Music

Executive Director

Paul Clements

Publisher Directors

Chris Butler

Will Downs

Alex Kassner

Chris Butler
Wise Music

Will Downs
Sony/ATV Music Publishing

Alexander Kassner
Kassner Music


Mike Lavin

John Minch

Simon Platz

Mike Lavin
Warner/Chappell Music Publishing Ltd

John Minch

Simon Platz
Bucks Music

Writer Director

Julian nott

Julian Nott

External Directors

richard constant

simon watt

Kim Shillinglaw

Simon Bolton

switching account

Switching your account...