Executive Board

PRS for Music Ltd has a separate board, the Executive Board, which provides direction for its strategy, operations and performance. This Board meets regularly throughout the year and is supported by its own Articles of Association.

The Executive Board consists of directors drawn from the Performing Right Society (PRS) Board, both songwriters and publishers, as well as external directors. The Executive Board comprises:

  • four publisher directors
  • four writer directors
  • four external directors (one of whom is Chairman)
  • an ex officio director - the PRS Board Chairman
  • an executive director (Chief Executive Officer)

Directors are appointed by the PRS Board. Their term of office lasts four years. At the end of each term a director is required to retire and may stand for re-appointment.

The Executive Board is supported by committees that comprise director members from the PRS, Executive and MCPS Boards. They meet regularly throughout the year and operate according to terms of reference and mandates that have been approved by the Executive Board.

External Director and Chairman

Stephen Davidson
Stephen Davidson

Writer Directors

Simon Darlow
Simon Darlow
Edward Gregson
Edward Gregson
Steve Levine
Steve Levine
Julien Nott
Julian Nott

Publisher Directors

Jackie Alway
Jackie Alway - Universal Music Publishing
William Booth
William Booth - Sony/ATV EMI Music Publishing
Chris Butler - Music Sales
John Minch
John Minch - Concord

External Directors

Mark Poole
Mark Poole
Tom Toumazis
Tom Toumazis MBE
Steve Cooke
Steve Cooke

Director (ex officio)

Nigel Elderton
Nigel Elderton - Chairman of the PRS Board

Executive Director

Photo of Robert Ashcroft
Robert Ashcroft